Week 1 update!

What a week! Been getting up at 5am to get to work, so I’ve been pretty tired πŸ˜’ unfortunately I also didn’t get home Wednesday night till 9pm!! So been struggling to get to the gym this week! The long days have impacted my workouts as well, only managed 4 reps on dumbbell press instead of 8 😞 people of starting to comment on my size now which is encouraging, quick tip to anyone who wants a boost before the gym without using pre workout formulas, double espresso and coconut oil before you head down the gym really gets you going!!! I also am using reflex intra fusion BCAAs and reflex creapure during my workouts and reflex instant mass pro afterwards. Personally I find having BCAAs during a workout really helps especially when your giving it all you’ve got! I’v also downloaded the ultimate performance ebook for bulking, and would really recommend looking into it some great ideas from the best in the business!
The day I can start training legs properly again is fast approaching as I am now able to do full glute bridges and stiff leg deadlifts (got 8 reps of 100kg out on Tuesday woo!) the range of motion is coming back in my knee so I’m slowly getting deeper with my squats although I’m not ready to start adding weight.
All in all its been a challenging week but I’ve pulled through without any major issues, (except trying to write the bio for my entry form!) can’t wait to see what happens over the next few weeks regarding my rehab for the knee! Once I’m all good I’ll be following the plan in the ebook I mentioned earlier.

Leave a comment